Connect with us

Asian Games

Bangladesh to face Malaysia in Asian Games quarter-final



ছবি : Courtesy

|| CF DESK ||

Bangladesh are set to begin the 19th edition of the Asian Games cricket tournament with the quarterfinal match against Malaysia.

Saif Hassan will lead the 14-member side which includes players like Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali Rabbi, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, and Mrittunjoy Chowdhury. Opening batter Saif also captained the Bangladesh team in the Emerging Asia Cup in Sri Lanka.

Bangladesh directly qualified for the knockout stage on virtue of being the higher-ranked side.

Bangladesh will face the associated nation Malaysia on October 4 and if they manage to qualify for the next stage the Tigers will face the winner of the first quarterfinal between India and Nepal.

All matches for both the men’s and women’s tournaments will be held at the Zhejiang University of Technology Pingfeng Cricket Field.

Bangladesh squad for Asian Games:

Mohammad Parvez Hossain, Yasir Ali Chowdhury Rabbi, Mohammad Saif Hassan (Captain), Zakir Hasan, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Rakibul Hasan, Mohammad Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, Sumon Khan, Jaker Ali Anik, Nahid Rana, Ripon Mondal, Hasan Murad, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Rishad Hossain.