BPL 2024

Sylhet Strikers retain captain Mashrafe, Shanto for BPL 2024

Online Desk

Online Desk
প্রকাশের তারিখ: 20:26 শনিবার, 09 সেপ্টেম্বর, 2023

|| CF DESK ||

Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) last edition runner-up Sylhet Strikers retained their captain Mashrafe bin Mortaza along with Najmul Hossain Shanto, Tanzim Hasan Sakib and Zakir Hasan.

The next edition of BPL is set to be held in the first week of January next year after the Bangladesh national elections. Besides, the players draft will be held in the last week of September.

Meanwhile, Fortune Barishal retained veteran Mahmudullah Riyad, Anamul Haque Bijoy and Mehidy Hasan Miraz.

Barishal also bagged quite a few star cricketers in their fold as they signed Pakistan's Shaoib Malik, Mohammad Amir and Ireland's Paul Stirling, confrimed by the franchise.

Chattogram Challengers has roped in Afghanistan’s Najibullah Zadran and Mohammad Haris for the upcoming Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

Rangpur Riders roped in Bangladesh ace all-rounder Shakib al Hasan, Pakistan star batter Babar Azam, and Sri Lankan Wanindu Hasaranga in the squad and retained Nurul Hasan Sohan, Sheikh Mahedi Hasan and Hasan Mahmud for this year.