Connect with us


Comilla Victorians retain Rizwan for BPL



Photo: Mohammad Rizwan

|| CF DESK ||

Comilla Victorians retained Pakistan's wicket-keeper batter Mohammad Rizwan for the upcoming Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

The franchise have already retained wicket-keeper batter Litton Das, pacer Mustafizur Rahman and Tanvir Islam for the upcoming session. 

The four-time champions roped in young talent Towhid Hridoy, who played for Sylhet Strikers in the previous season.

The player's draft are set to be held on September 24 on a city hotel. The next edition of BPL is set to be held in the first week of January next year after the Bangladesh national elections.

The participating teams are: Comilla Victorians, Sylhet Strikers, Rangpur Riders, Fortune Barishal, Khulna Tigers, Chattogram Challengers and Durdanto Dhaka.

Meanwhile, the franchises have begun signing cricketers as Rangpur Riders announced their new captain Shakib al Hasan. Pakistan's Babar Azam, Sri Lanka's Wanindu Hasaranga, and Pathirana are set to feature for Rangour as overseas players.

Tamim Iqbal will play for the Barishal franchise and Chattgram Challengers roped in Pakistan's young pacer Mohammad Hasnain.