Connect with us

Bangladesh Women - India Women

Bangladesh women’s squad for ODI series against India revealed



Photo: BCB

|| CF DESK ||

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announces the women’s squad for the ODI series against India. The series is a part of the ICC Women’s Championship.

Sharmin Akhter Supta, Farzana Haque Pinky and Lata Mondal got a chance in the 17-member squad. However, experienced Jahanara Alam and Rumana Ahmed could not make in the ODI team like T20Is.

The women's three-match ODI series will begin on July 16 at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla Stadium. The remaining two matches of the series will be played on July 19 and 22.

However, Bangladesh women's team defeated India in the third and final T20I by four wickets at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur today.

Although the series ended 2-1 in India's favour, it was a significant occasion as Bangladesh beat India for the first time since the Asia Cup final in 2018.


Niger Sultana Joty (Captain), Nahida Akter ( Captain), Murshida Khatun, Fargana Hoque Pinky, Sobhana Mostary, Shorna Akter, Ritu Moni, Lata Mondol, Disha Biswas, Marufa Akter, Sharmin Akter Supta, Shanjida Akther Maghla, Rabeya, Sultana Khatun, Salma Khatun, Fahima Khatun, Shamima Sultana


1st ODI - 16 July at SBNCS

2nd ODI - 19 July at SBNCS

3rd ODI - 22 July at SBNCS