Connect with us


Miraz receives ICC ODI team of the year 2022 cap



Photo: Mehidy Hasan Miraz with his honorary cap

|| CF DESK ||

Bangladesh all-rounder Mehidy Hasan Miraz has received monday the cap from the International Cricket Council (ICC) after being named in the Men's One-Day International Team of the Year for 2022.

Miraz had a brilliant time on the field in year 2022 as he emerged as a consistent all-rounder in 50-over cricket.

“Thank you ICC for recognizing my performance in 2022,” Miraz took to his social media account to post a photo with the cap.

The right-arm spinner recorded 24 wickets at an average of 28.2 in 15 ODIs, with a high total of 4/29, and also scored 330 runs at an astounding average of 66 with one half-century and one hundred.

Babar Azam (Pakistan, captain), Travis Head and Adam Zampa (Australia), Shai Hope and Alzarri Joseph (West Indies), Shreyas Iyer and Mohammed Siraj (India), Tom Latham (New Zealand, wicket-keeper), Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe) and Trent Boult (New Zealand) were the other members of the team.

Bangladesh's star all-rounder Shakib al Hasan and wicketkeeper-batter Mushfiqur Rahim were part of the ICC ODI Team of the Year 2021.