Connect with us

T10 League

Team Abu Dhabi sign Mustafiz, Deccan rope in Taskin



Photo: Collected

|| CF DESK ||

Bangla Tigers have signed Bangladesh T20I vice-captain Nurul Hasan Sohan and pacer Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, while the local side Team Abu Dhabi signed pacer Mustafizur Rahman for the 6th season of Abu Dhabi T10 League during the draft on Monday.

Meanwhile, defending champions Deccan Gladiators have bagged Taskin Ahmed. 

Ace all-rounder Shakib al Hasan has already signed with Bangla Tigers, he has been named the icon player and captain for the sixth season.

Tamim Iqbal, Afif Hossain and Mahmudullah Riyad have also been named among the Bangladeshi cricketers but they remained unsold in the sixth season's draft.

The sixth edition of T-10 league will begin on November 23, with the final slated to be played on December 4.

The competition will see reigning champions Deccan Gladiators defend their trophy against star-studded sides Delhi Bulls, Chennai Braves, Bangla Tigers, Northern Warriors, and Team Abu Dhabi.