Connect with us

Women's Asia Cup

Women's T20 Asia Cup schedule announced



Photo: courtesy

|| CF DESK ||

The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has finally announced the schedule of the Women's Asia Cup, which is slated to begin on October 1.

The upcoming edition of the Women’s Asia Cup will be hosted by Bangladesh, from the 1st to the 15th of October at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium in Bangladesh.

The eighth edition of the Women's Asia Cup will see seven teams battling it out for Asian supremacy. They include the likes of the defending champions Bangladesh, former champions India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Thailand, Malaysia and the United Arab Emirates respectively. 

The seven teams will compete in a round-robin format, as was the case in the World Cup earlier this year. The two semi-finals will be played on October 13, with the final set for October 15.

The hosts will lock horns with Thailand in the first game of the tournament before India take on Sri Lanka in the opening clash.