Connect with us


Fakhar breaks Babar Azam’s record in PSL





Photo: courtesy

|| CF DESK ||

Fakhar Zaman of the Lahore Qalandars has set the record for most runs scored in a single season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL).

Babar Azam, the Pakistan captain, previously held the record with 554 runs. Fakhar has a tremendous strike rate of 155.31 and has scored 584 runs at an average of 53.09.

Fakhar Zaman hammered 63 off 45 deliveries, including two boundaries and four sixes, to help Multan Sultans chase down a 164-run target.

Mohammad Rizwan, the captain of the Multan Sultans, is presently third on the list with 532 runs in the PSL, with one game remaining.

Fakhar also set a new record for scoring 50+ runs in an eight-inning game in a single tournament edition.

PSL history so far:

Fakhar Zaman — 584* (2021-22)

Babar Azam — 554 (2020-21)

Mohammad Rizwan — 532* (2021-22)

Babar Azam — 500 (2020-21)

Mohammad Rizwan — 473 (2019-20)