Connect with us

Bangladesh-Pakistan series

Pakistan Test team reach Dhaka





Photo: courtesy

|| CF DESK ||

Pakistan Test team have arrived in Bangladesh on Sunday to play two-match Test series. The 14-member team landed at Shahjalal International Airport at 5:30 pm. 

Pakistan team will go straight from the airport to the hotel's bio-secure environment.

The first Test is in Chittagong but they will be in the capital now. The visiting team will leave Dhaka for Chittagong on November 23 along with the members of the Test team who are in the squad for the T20 series.

Opener Imam-ul-Haq, middle-order batter Kamran Ghulam made a comeback and off-spinner Bilal Asif replaced leg-spinner Yasir Shah who is yet to fully recover from the thumb injury.

Pacers Haris Rauf and Shahnawaz Dahani have been left out and will be allowed to travel back to Pakistan after the T20I leg of the tour.

Two teams will face off in a two-Test series of the 2021-2023 ICC World Test Championship.

The first Test starts at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram on November 26 while the second Test commences at Mirpur on December 4.

Pakistan squad:

Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Bilal Asif, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Zahid Mahmood