Connect with us

England-Pakistan series

England name unchanged squad for ODI series against Pakistan





Photo: Collected

|| CF DESK ||

England have named an unchanged squad for the three-match ODI series against Pakistan. Eoin Morgan's side lead their current series against Sri Lanka 2-0 after a dominant eight-wicket win at The Oval on Thursday.

The 16-man group includes Tom Banton, who replaced Dawid Malan midway through the current series against Sri Lanka after the left-hander left the bio-secure camp for personal reasons. Uncapped Sussex left-arm seamer George Garton is also included once again.

Jos Buttler and Ben Stokes will remain absent as Butter injured his calf during the first T20 against Sri Lanka last month and has not played since Stokes has continued his recovery from the broken finger he sustained playing in the IPL.

The first match against Pakistan begins on 8 July, it is followed by the second match at Lord's on 10 July, with the series finishing at Edgbaston on 13 July.

England will name their squad for the Twenty20 series against Pakistan later in July.

England squad:

 Eoin Morgan, Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, George Garton, Liam Livingstone, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood