Connect with us

BBPL 2020

Gayle begins BBPL campaign as Chattogram bowls against Rajshahi






||CF Correspondent  ||

Coming back from injury Chattogram Challengers captain Mahmuddullal Riyad won the toss and decided to bowl against Rajshahi Royals in the 36th match of the ongoing Bangabandhu Bangladesh Premier League (BBPL) at Sher-e- Bangla National Stadium on Tuesday. 

West Indies batsman Chris Gayle will be playing his first game in this year BBPL and Rajshahi have their captain  Andre Russell back from injury as well.

This is a clash between top teams and both these teams have qualified for the playoff in this year BBPL.

Team Changes

Chattogram Challengers have made three changes to their playing XI. Chris Gayle is playing in place of Asela Guarantee. Mahmuddullah Riyad and Muktar Ali is playing in place Mehedi Hasan Rana and Junaid Siddique.

Rajshai Royals have made two changes to their team as well. Mohammad Nawaz and Abu Jayed Rahi has been dropped and Andre Russell and Kamrul Islam Rabbi have replaced them.

Rajshahi Squad playing XI

Andre Russell (C )Liton Das(w), Afif Hossain, ,Ravi Bopara, , Alok Kapali, Farhad Reza, Mohammad Irfan, Taijul Islam,  Irfan Sukkur.Kamrul Islam Rabbi,Taijul Islam.

Chattogram Challengers XI

 Mahmuddullah Riyad ( C ) Imrul Kayes,  Nurul Hasan (w)  Chadwick Walton, Rubel Hossain,  Lendl Simmons, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Junaid Siddique, Nasum Ahmed,  Keswick Williams, Chris Gayle, Muktar Ali.