T-10 League

Fifth edition of Abu Dhabi T10 league to be held from Nov 19

Online Desk

Online Desk
প্রকাশের তারিখ: 15:06 রবিবার, 04 জুলাই, 2021

|| CF DESK ||

The fifth edition of the Abu Dhabi T10 league will be held from November 19 to December 2, the tournament organizers confirmed on Thursday.

The previous edition of the tournament featured eight teams: Bangla Tigers, Deccan Gladiators, Delhi Bulls, Pune Devils, Maratha Arabians, Qalandars, Northern Warriors, and Team Abu Dhabi. Northern Warriors, led by Nicholas Pooran, were crowned Season 4 champions after defeating the Delhi Bulls by eight wickets.

The Abu Dhabi T10 in 2021 will feature an increased number of 90-minute matches played over a 15-day period, as opposed to 10 days in previous seasons. The final will take place on the UAE's 50th National Day.

“It is indeed a matter of pride that a journey that started in 2017 with just four teams has now reached a stage whereby the tournament has become an important part of the world’s cricketing calendar,” said Shaji Ul Mulk, Ten Sports Management’s chairman.

“It is most heartening to see the world’s top cricketers in this hugely popular format and upcoming cricketers seize the advantage of the platform to rub shoulders with the best in the business.”  

Six Bangladesh cricketers were picked up in the player draft in the 4th edition of T10, including all-rounders Mosaddek Hossain and Muktar Ali and pacer Taskin Ahmed were roped in by Maratha Arabians. Mehedi Hasan and Afif Hossain were picked up by Bangla Tigers and Nasir Hossain captained Pune Devils.