Connect with us

Bangladesh W-Sri Lanka W series

SL clinch ODI series over Bangladesh Women



Photo: courtesy

|| CF DESK ||

Bangladesh Women face another defeat against Sri Lanka Women by 44 runs in the third T20I at Sinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo.

Chasing 158 runs, Bangladesh managed to score 114-7 in the accumulated 20 overs. Captain Nigar Sultana contributed the highest 31 runs but was not enough to take the team to victory.

Sobhana Mustary scored 30 off 25 with two fours and equal number of sixes. Apart from them no other batter could show any effort. 

Inoka Ranaweera, Udeshika Prabodhani and Kawya Kavindi ech took two wickets for Sri Lanka.

The host elected to bat first after winning the toss, Nilakshi de Silva and Harshitha Samarawickrama smashed stunning fifties that propelled the side to cross the 150-run mark. 

Nilakshi scored 63 off 39 balls which featured four boundaries and equal number of sixes and Harshita scored 51 off 42 with six fours. 

Sri Lankan captain Chamari Athapaththu played knock of 23-ball 32 hitting three fours and a couple of sixes. 

Fahima Khatun, Rabeya Khan and Nahida Akter scalped one wicket each for Bangladesh.