Connect with us

Bangladesh- Ireland Series

Bangladesh set to leave for England in two groups



Photo: Courtesy

|| CF DESK ||

The Bangladesh national men team will leave the country in two groups to play the three-match ODI series against Ireland.

The first flight of the Bangladesh team with most of the team management members is at 1:40 am Monday. Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Yasir Ali Rabbi, Ebadat Hossain, Towhid Hridoy and Mrittunjoy Chowdhury will be on that flight.

Most of the cricketers including captain Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz will leave for England at 10:15 am flight on Monday morning. A total of 12 cricketers will go to England on these two flights.

Litton Das, who left the IPL due to a family emergency, will go to England on the 2nd of May. Mustafizur Rahman is scheduled to leave India to join the team from Delhi Capitals on the same day.

Bangladesh had a three-day camp in Sylhet sans Shakib al Hasan, Litton and Mustafiz before going to play the ICC Cricket World Cup Super League series against the Irish in Chelmsford.

Bangladesh will play a warm-up match on Friday before the start of the main series.

Then there will be three ODIs on May 9, 12 and 14. Bangladesh's participation in the World Cup has already been confirmed.

Squad: Tamim Iqbal (captain), Litton Das, Rony Talukdar, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Yasir Ali, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Ebadot Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury