Connect with us

Bangladesh- Ireland Series

BCB rested Mahmudullah as Zakir gets maiden call-up for Ireland ODI series



Photo: Mahmudullah Riyad

|| CF DESK ||

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announces the squad for the first two ODIs of the three-match series against Ireland. 

BCB rested veteran Mahmudullah Riyad for the Ireland series as the board president Nazmul Hasan Papon has recently hinted that some players will get rest to give chance more players in upcoming days. 

Tamim Iqbal will lead an experienced united that will have Shakib Al Hasan and Mushfiqur Rahim.

Meanwhile, opener Zakir Hasan got maiden call-up in the 50-over formet, while right-handed batter Yasir Ali returned to the squad

The three ODIs take place in Sylhet with the first ODI being on 18 March, the second ODI on 20 March and the third and final ODI on 23 March.


Tamim Iqbal (Captain), Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Towhid Hridoy, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain Chowdhury, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam, Zakir Hasan