Connect with us

Bangladesh Cricket

BCB releases central contract for 2023



Photo: BCB

|| CF DESK ||

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced the list of 21 cricketers under central contract for 2023.

This time four cricketers have been kept under three-format contracts — Litton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Taskin Ahmed and Mehdi Hasan Miraz.

Last time there were five cricketers in the contract of three editions. From there, only Litton, Shakib and Taskin have retained their place. Shariful Islam and Mushfiqur Rahim have been dropped and Miraz has been added.

Mushfiqur is now under the central contract for Tests and ODIs. Tamim Iqbal has also been kept under contract for these two format.

Nurul Hasan and Nazmul Hossain are under Test contracts. Mahmudullah is only on ODI contract. Shariful is under contract for ODI and T20I.

This time, Mahmudul Hasan, Mohammad Naeem, Shadman Islam and Yasir Ali have been left out of the contract.

Hasan Mahmud and Zakir Hasan have come under the contract for the first time. Pacer Hasan has been included T20 contract and Zakir in Test contract.

Pacers Khaled Ahmed and Mosaddek Hossain have returned to central contract. Khaled has been brought back on a Test contract and Mosaddek is return to T20 contract.

13 cricketers are in the Test contract this time. Last time there were 14 people in this contract. There are 10 players under ODI contract and 13 under T20 contract.