Connect with us

T20 World Cup

Bangladesh victim of another bad umpiring decision



Photo: courtesy

|| CF DESK ||

Another controversy arises as Bangladesh T20 captain Shakib Al Hasan was adjudged LBW during the ongoing match against Pakistan.

The incident took place during the 11th over of the game when Shakib came to bat to face Shadab Khan after the dismissal of Soumya Sarkar. 

Shadab trapped Shakib for an LBW, however, Shakib called for a review immediately. It revealed that there was a large spike as the ball passed Shakib's bat.

According to the third umpire, the spike was from the bat hitting the ground but there was a noticeable gap between the toe of the bat and the ground when the spike appeared on ultraedge

Following this, a lot of debate aroused against the poor umpiring decision. Former Indian cricketer Akash Chopra tweeted that regarding the issue.

"Shakib’s bat didn’t touch the ground at all. Just focus on bat’s shadow. There was a spike. It couldn’t have been anything else except the ball hitting the bat. Bangladesh at the receiving end of a poor umpiring decision. #PakvBan #T20WorldCup.