Connect with us

BPL 2023

Sylhet Strikers sign Ryan Burl for upcoming BPL



Photo: Courtesy

|| CF DESK ||

Sylhet Strikers have roped in Zimbabwean middle order batter and leg spinner Ryan Burl for the upcoming season of Bangladesh Cricket League (BPL).

The franchise took it to social media to announce their overseas signing on Monday.

The franchise has already signed three Sri Lankan stars Kamindu Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, and Thisara Perera along with former Pakistani pacer Mohammad Amir and dutch all-rounder Colin Ackerman.

Sylhet has also named veteran Mashrafe bin Mortaza as their icon player for the biggest T20 tournament of the country.

The 43-day-long BPL will get underway on January 5 next year with the grand finale scheduled for February 16.