Connect with us

Women's Asia Cup

BCB announces women’s squad for Asia Cup



Photo: ICC

|| CF DESK ||

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announces the squad for the Women’s T20 Asia Cup 2022 to be held in Sylhet from 1-15 October 2022.

The hosts, led by Nigar Sultana Joty, will play in the opening fixture of the competition against Thailand on 01 October at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium Ground 2 (SICS Outer).

Bangladesh are the defending champions of the tournament having won the previous edition of the Asia Cup in 2018 in Malaysia.

Yesterday, Bangladesh lifted the title at the ICC Women's T20 World Cup Qualifier 2022 after beating Ireland as the Tigresses had already qualified to play in the ICC Women's T20 World Cup in South Africa next year.


Nigar Sultana Joty (Captain), Shamima Sultana, Fargana Hoque Pinky, Rumana Ahmed, Mst Ritu Moni, Lata Mondol, Salma Khatun, Sobhana Mostary, Nahida Akter, Murshida Khatun, Jahanara Alam, Fahima Khatun, Mst Shanjida Akther Maghla, Mst Fariha Islam Trisna, Shohaly Akter

Stand by: Marufa Akther, Most. Sharmin Akter Supta, Nuzhat Tasnia, Rabeya Khan