Connect with us

England-India Series

England announce squad for limited-overs series against India



Photo: courtesy

|| CF DESK ||

England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has announced squads for the upcoming T20I and ODI series against India.

Jos Buttler will lead the side after Eoin Morgan announced his retirement from international cricket.

Ben Stokes will miss out from the T20I series as the England Test captain has not been named in the squad. However, he was named in the ODI squad for the first time since July 2021.

Adil Rashid, who has been named in the T20I squad is not part of the ODI squad as he has been granted permission by the ECB for Hajj Pilgrimage to Mecca.

The first of the three-match T20I series begins on July 7 which will be a day-nighter. This will be followed by two more T20Is on July 9 and July 10. This will be followed by three match ODI series which begins on July 12.

England’s T20I squad: Jos Buttler (C), Moeen Ali, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Richard Gleeson, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Matthew Parkinson, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, David Willey.

England’s ODI squad: Jos Buttler (C), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Brydon Carse, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Craig Overton, Matthew Parkinson, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey.