Connect with us

T-10 League

T-10 league to be held from November 23





Photo: courtesy

|| CF DESK ||

The sixth edition of the Abu Dhabi T10 is set to begin from November 23 to December 4 at the Zayed Cricket Stadium.

The 2022 version of competition, which will be the fourth since it moved from Sharjah to the capital.

“Through our partnership with the Abu Dhabi T10, we have further positioned Abu Dhabi as a major sporting global hub and consistently demonstrated the city’s ability to both build, and host, one of cricket’s most entertaining competitions,” said Aref Al Awani, General Secretary, Abu Dhabi Sports Council.

“This is evidence of the success of a significant strategic objective of the Abu Dhabi government; to create and deliver sporting events that contribute to enhancing the emirate’s leadership in global sports,” he added.

Shaji Ul Mulk, Chairman T Ten Sports Management, added in a release: “When we first brought the league to Abu Dhabi, we had the aim of establishing it as one of the standout events on the international cricket calendar and, with the support of ADC, ADSC, DCT – Abu Dhabi and Emirates Cricket Board, we’ve done just that.

“The Abu Dhabi T10 is now well established as a credible form of the global game and we see incredible growth with each edition, with global broadcast figures increasing to 342 million viewers thanks to the hard work of everyone involved - from the players to our franchise owners, broadcasters and sponsors. We will continue building on this success and we’re excited to take those next steps as cricket’s fastest format continues to evolve at a rapid rate.”

The tournament's format will be the same for the 2022 season, with each team playing 10 league fixtures before the top four sides advance to the playoffs and final.

Season 6 of the competition will see reigning champions Deccan Gladiators defend their trophy against star-studded sides Delhi Bulls, Chennai Braves, Bangla Tigers, Northern Warriors, and Team Abu Dhabi.