Connect with us


LPL set to kick off on 31 July



Photo: courtesy

|| CF DESK ||

The third edition of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) will take place from July 31 to August 21, confirmed by Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC).

The 20-over competition consists of five teams, Kandy Warriors, Dambulla Giants, Colombo Stars, Galle Gladiators, and Jaffna Kings. 

The entire tournament will be held in Colombo and Hambantota, and a total of 24 matches will be played in the upcoming season.

"We are extremely happy to announce the 3rd edition of the Lanka Premier League, which has started its journey toward carving a place in the global T20 League competitions, as a formidable tournament,'' SLC president Shammi Silva stated in the release.
SLC also confirmed that the registration of the international players for the player draft will commence shortly.
The complete schedule of the tournament has not been announced but the matches will be initially held in Colombo before shifting to Hambantota.