Connect with us


Aparajith shines as Rupganj beat Khelaghar in DPL





Photo: courtesy

|| CF DESK ||

Rupganj Tigers Cricket Club beat Khelaghar Samaj Kallyan Samity by 34 runs in the ongoing Dhaka Premier League (DPL) at the BKSP-3 Ground, Savar on Thursday.

In the other match of DPL, Legends of Rupganj set triumph over City Club by 22 runs at ULAB Cricket Ground, Dhaka. Chirag Jani was the pick of the bowler as he grabbed four-for against City Club.

Rupganj Tigers vs Khelaghar

Khelaghar managed to score 223 losing all wickets while chasing 260 runs target set by Rupganj. Mohammad Elias top-scored with 59 runs in 64 balls featuring 5 fours and a six.

Salman Hossain Emon also hit a fifty but failed to rescue the team from defeat. He scored 58 off 71 aided 2 fours and two sixes.

Nasum Ahmed, Md Sharifullah, Enamul Haque, Mukidul Islam and Farhad Reza grabbed two wickets each for Rupganj.

Batting first Rupganj posted 259 for the loss of 7 wickets in 50 overs. Aparajith Baba was the highest-run getter but missed his first DPL ton for just two runs. He scored 98 off 120 deliveries, hitting 5 fours and a six.

Fazle Mahmud (52) and Marshall Ayub (63) also made fifties in the middle which propelled their side to set 260 run target.

Elias and Masum Khan picked up a couple of wickets each and Ifthekhar Sajjab took got one for Khelaghar.