Connect with us

BPL 2022

Mahmudullah to lead star-packed Dhaka



Photo: BCB

|| CF DESK ||

Minister Group Dhaka have a strong team with players like Tamim Iqbal, Mashrafe bin Mortaza and Mahmudullah Riyad in this year’s Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) as the franchise has declared Bangladesh T20 captain Mahmudullah as their skipper.

The team confirmed the matter through a post on their official Facebook page.

Earlier, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) had created a controversy about Dhaka’s ownership as the day before the players' draft, it was learned that BCB did not give ownership of Rupa Fabrics and Marn Steel due to non-payment of franchise fee on time.

Then BCB made the squad from the draft. Later, the group of ministers bought the ownership of Dhaka.

On the opening day of this year’s mega event on January 21, Dhaka will play their first match against Khulna Tigers.

Minister Dhaka:

Direct Signing – Mahmudullah Riyad, Isuru Udana, Najibullah Zadran, Qais Ahmad

Draft Picks – Tamim Iqbal, Rubel Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza, Shuvagata Hom, Mohammad Shahzad, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Mohammad Naim, Arafat Sunny, Imranuzzaman, Shafiul Islam, Jahurul Islam, Shamsur Rahman, Ebadot Hossain, Rishad Hossain