Connect with us


DJ Bravo set to play for Fortune Barishal





Photo: courtesy

|| CF DESK ||

West Indies star all-rounder Dwayne Bravo is set to replace Sri Lanka’s Danushka Gunathilaka in the Fortune Barishal squad for the 8th edition of BPL.

The development was confirmed by the media manager of the franchise Mohammad Ali Sikander on Saturday.

Jamaican all-rounder will join Shakib al Hasan and his teammates Chris Gayle, Obed McCoy, Alzarri Joseph in the team.

Gunathilaka did not get the NOC from the Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC), which is why the cricketer can't take part in the upcoming season.  

The six-team-based marquee event will begin on January 21. The final of the tournament is scheduled on 18 February. The Player Draft of BPL 2022 was held on 27 December.

The tournament will be held in a double round-robin format followed by three playoffs and a final and the winning team will take home Tk one crore while the runners-up will win a prize money of Tk 50 lakh.

All the matches will be staged in Dhaka, Chattogram and Sylhet stadium.

Fortune Barishal

Shakib al Hasan, Nurul Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Fazle Mahmud Rabbi, Towhid Hridoy, Ziaur Rahman, Shafiqul Islam, Saikat Ali, Nayeem Hasan, Taijul Islam, Salman Hossain, Irfan Sukkur, Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afghanistan), Niroshan Dickwella, DJ Bravo, Chris Gayle, Obed McCoy, Alzarri Joseph (West Indies)