Connect with us

Pakistan Cricket

PCB elect Rizwan Most Valuable Cricketer of the Year



Photo: Courtesy

|| CF DESK || 

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has held its first-ever formal award ceremony to commemorate the brilliant performances throughout 2021.

The ceremony is being held virtually as a safety precaution due to the rapid outbreak of Covid-19's new variant.

Winners List

Impactful performance of the year - Shaheen Shah Afridi (3-31 v Ind, T20 World Cup)

Emerging Cricketer of the Year  - Mohammad Wasim Jnr (15 international wickets, seven Pakistan Cup wickets, 12 HBL PSL 2021 wickets, five National T20 wickets and six Quaid-e-Azam Trophy wickets)

ODI Cricketer of the Year - Babar Azam (6 ODIs, 405 runs)

Women’s Cricketer of the Year - Nida Dar (10 ODIs, 363 runs and 6 wickets; 6 T20Is, 95 runs and 5   wickets; 146 runs and 14 wickets in Pakistan Women’s Cup)

Test Cricketer of the Year - Hasan Ali (9 Tests, 41 wickets, 5 five-fors, 1 10-for, best match figures 10-114)

T20I Cricketer of the Year - Mohammad Rizwan (29 T20Is, 1,326 runs)

Most Valuable Cricketer of the Year - Mohammad Rizwan (9 Tests, 455 runs; 6 ODIs, 134 runs; 29 T20Is, 1,326 runs; total dismissal 56)