Connect with us

Bangladesh-New Zealand Series

Bangladesh reach NZ for Test tour



Photo: courtesy

|| CF DESK ||

The Bangladesh national team has reached Christchurch, New Zealand to play the upcoming two-match Test series.

After completing the seven-day quarantine session the touring party members will undergo Covid-19 tests to begin their practice.

This is Bangladesh's second tour of New Zealand this year. Earlier, they played three ODIs and an equal number of T20s in February.

Bangladesh will play two warm-up matches after completing the mandatory quarantine. The first Test match will start on January 1, following that the second and final Test of the series will start on January 9 in Christchurch.

Bangladesh till date have played hosts New Zealand in nine Tests, 13 ODIs and four T20s, and has never won one.

The side will tour without the ace all-rounder Shakib al Hasan as the cricketer was granted leave due to family reasons.

Bangladesh squad:

Mominul Haque (captain), Shadman Islam, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Fazle Mahmood, Liton Das, Yasir Ali Rabbi, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taizul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadat Hossain, Abu Zayed Rahi, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Shahidul Islam, Mohammad Naim Sheikh and Shoriful Islam.