Connect with us

Bangladesh-Pakistan series

Abbas misses out as Pakistan announces 12-member squad





Photo: courtesy

|| CF DESK ||

Pakistan on Thursday has announced their 12-player squad for the first Test against Bangladesh, which will be played at the Chattogram Zahoor Ahmed Cricket Stadium, Chittagong.

Pacer Mohammad Abbas has not been included while Shaheen Shah Afridi, Hasan Ali and bowling all-rounder Fahim Ashraf were named in the squad for the first Test.

The leg-spinner has been a key bowler for Pakistan since 2014, taking 235 wickets in 46 Tests.

The Men-in-Green completed a clean sweep 3-0 in the preceding T20 series but will be without leading spinner Yasir Shah, who has been nursing a thumb injury since September.

The second Test will commence on Saturday, 4 December at Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium Mirpur, Dhaka.


Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi