Connect with us

Bangladesh- Pakistan Series

Pakistan announce powerful squad for Bangladesh series



Photo: Courtesy

|| CF DESK ||

Pakistan's cricket selectors have picked an 18-man squad for the three Twenty20 Internationals against Bangladesh, which will be held in Dhaka on November 19, 20, and 22.

The only alteration to the team that has qualified for the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021 semifinals is the absence of Mohammad Hafeez, who has opted out after conversations with Chief Selector Muhammad Wasim to allow younger batters to get international experience and exposure.

As a result, Iftikhar Ahmed has been added to the middle-order alongside Haider Ali and Khushdil Shah, who are both in good form.

The Pakistan squad for the two Tests, which will be held in Chittagong and Dhaka from November 26 to 30, and December 4 to 8 respectively, will be confirmed in due time.

In the meantime, the Pakistan Cricket Board has kept the same squad management as in the United Arab Emirates, with the exception of batting consultant Matthew Hayden, who is unavailable owing to prior obligations.

Pakistan T20I squad

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shoaib Malik, Usman Qadir