Connect with us

T20 World Cup

First group of Bangladesh team reach Dhaka





Photo: Cricfrenzy

|| CF DESK ||

Seven national team cricketers returned home on Friday following their fruitless T20 World Cup campaign. The cricketers landed at the Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport in Dhaka at 5:20 am.

Bangladesh team are supposed to come in two groups as Shoriful Islam, Naim Sheikh, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Afif Hossain and Shamim Hossain took the flight at 10:30 am local time on Friday.

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) physicians and media managers are also with them. The rest of the members have departed at 4:30 (local time) for Dhaka.

Meanwhile, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, and Taskin Ahmed will stay back to UAE.

Russell Domingo, the head coach, and the rest of the coaching staff will also take a few days break before returning to Bangladesh on November 11th.

Bangladesh cricket team suffered a crushing defeat of 8 wickets against Australia and finished the T20 World Cup without a single win in the main round.