Connect with us

Bangladesh-Pakistan series

BCB announces itinerary for Pakistan series





Photo: BCB

|| CF DESK ||

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the itinerary for Pakistan’s 2021 tour in November-December which includes three Twenty20 Internationals and two Test matches of the ICC World Test Championship.

The Pakistan men’s national cricket team will travel to Bangladesh after five years since the Asia Cup T20 in 2016. The visitors will start the tour with the T20 series with all matches taking place at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka.

The T20I series will begin on 19 November.  Following, the second and third T20Is will be played on 20 and 22 November.

The two teams will then travel to Chattogram for the first of the two Tests at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium from 26-30 November. The teams will return to Dhaka to play the final Test, which will start on 4 December.

Pakistan are ranked second on the ICC World Test Championship points table with one win in two matches, while Bangladesh are yet to kick off their campaign.


19 Nov – First T20I, Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

20 Nov – Second T20I, Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

22 Nov – Third T20I, Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

26-30 Nov – First Test, Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram

4-8 Dec – Second Test, Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka