Connect with us


Shakib picks his all-time IPL XI, named MS Dhoni as captain





Photo: courtesy

|| CF DESK ||

Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has picked his all-time best Indian Premier League (IPL) XI, which includes some of the league's biggest stars. Shakib, who plays for the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the IPL, has named MS Dhoni as captain of the team.

In an interview with Sportskeeda, Shakib picked Mumbai Indians’ Rohit Sharma and Sunrisers Hyderabad’s (SRH) David Warner as openers. Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore), Suresh Raina (Chennai Super Kings), MS Dhoni (Chennai Super Kings) and KL Rahul (Punjab Kings) form the middle-order of Shakib’s dream IPL XI. He named Dhoni as skipper and wicketkeeper of the team.

Shakib did not name himself in the XI and picked Ravindra Jadeja and Ben Stokes as the all-rounder in his side. Both Jadeja and Stokes are among the best all-rounders in the world across formats at present.

In the bowling attack, Shakib named the legendary Sri Lankan pacer Lasith Malinga to spearhead his pace attack also comprising of Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

The second half of IPL 2021 will be played in the UAE, which will be followed by the T20 World Cup in the UAE and Oman.

Shakib's all-time IPL XI:

Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (captain and wk), KL Rahul, Ben Stokes, Ravindra Jadeja, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar