Connect with us

Bangladesh U-19- Afghanistan U-19

BCB announces Bangladesh U-19 squad for Afghanistan series



Photo: BCB

|| CF DESK ||

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the Bangladesh U-19 team ahead of the upcoming series against Afghanistan U-19 team. Meherab Hasan has been given the responsibility of the captain.

The BCB announced the team in a press release on Thursday (September 9). The Bangladesh U-19 team was scheduled to play this series against the Afghan youth at the beginning of September. But that changed when the Taliban came to power in Afghanistan. Concerns were also created about the series. Afghan players reached Bangladesh last Saturday after overcoming all dilemmas.

All the matches of the series will take place at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium.

The first one-day match of the series will take place on September 10, while the other matches will be played on September 12, 14, 17 and 19, respectively. The lone four-day game will take place from September 22 to 25.

They have been gearing up for quite a good time now for the next U-19 World Cup, which is set to take place in the West Indies next year.


Meherab Hasan (C), Mofijul Islam Robin, Iftakhar Hossain Ifti, Prantik Nawrose Nabil, Khalid Hasan, Aich Mollah, Abdullah Al Mamun, Gazi Mohammad Tahjibul Islam, Ariful Islam, Maksudur Rahman, Musfik Hasan, Ripon Momdol, Ashiqur Zaman, Mohiuddin Tareq, Naimur Rohman Noyon, Aashraful Islam Siam, Shamsul Islam Epon, Golam Kibria

Standby: Arif Ahmed Anik, Shariar Alam Mahin