Connect with us

Bangladesh-New Zealand Series

Tigers begin practice at Mirpur





Photo: BCB

|| CF DESK ||

Bangladesh national cricket team’s players returned to the field to begin their practice on Friday ahead of the upcoming five-match T20 series against New Zealand.

The practice session was under the supervision of the head coach Russell Domingo, held at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.

However, all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan who returned to the country on August 24, could not join today's practice as the 72-hour quarantine was not over.

The Tigers, however, have got Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das and Aminul Islam Biplob back to the side after they had to opt-out from the Australia tour citing various reasons.

The first of the five-match T20 series will be held on September 1. The remaining four matches will be played on September 3, 5, 8 and 10 respectively.

All the matches will be staged at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.