Connect with us

Bangladesh-New Zealand Series

New Zealand set to tour Bangladesh for five T20Is





Photo: Collected

|| CF DESK ||

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has confirmed that New Zealand will play a five-match T20I series against Bangladesh. The series earlier was supposed to be of just three-T20I matches.

The series was confirmed after a planned visit by England in September-October was pushed back to March 2023.

The Kiwis are scheduled to arrive in Dhaka on August 24 and will be quarantined in a hotel. The visitors will then play a warm-up match at the Bangladesh Sports Education Institute (BKSP) on August 29.

The teams will lock horns from September 1. Following, the second T20 of the series will be played on September 3. The remaining matches of the series will be held on September 5, 8 and 10. All matches will be played at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.

Bangladesh had previously toured New Zealand for three ODIs and an equal number of T20Is in mid-March and April, the visiting team suffered 3-0 clean-sweeps in both ODIs and T20Is.

Bangladesh is currently hosting Australia in a five-match T20I series that began on August 3. The hosts won the first match by 23 runs in Dhaka, recording their maiden win against Australia in the shortest format.


Practice match - August 29, BKSP

1st T20 - 1st September, Mirpur

2nd T20 - 3rd September, Mirpur

3rd T20 - 5th September, Mirpur

4th T20 - September 8, Mirpur

5th T20 - 10 September, Mirpur