Connect with us

Bangladesh-Zimbabwe Series

Bangladesh Test squad depart for Zimbabwe





Photo: Collected

|| CF DESK ||

Bangladesh Test team left home to play a one-off test against Zimbabwe on Tuesday [June 27] at 4:25 am from Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport for Zimbabwe via Qatar Airlines.

Following a day of the quarantine, the tourists will begin their preparations with practice sessions at Harare Sports Club, followed by a two-day practice game before the lone Test match on July 7.

The players of the ODI and T20 squad will depart Dhaka next month to play a three-match one-day international series that are a part of the ICC Cricket World Cup Super League and three T20 internationals in Zimbabwe.

Bangladesh experienced all-rounder Mahmudullah Riyad has been included in the Test squad after 16-months. Ace-allrounder Shakib Al Hasan will join the team directly from the USA.

Newly appointed spin bowling coach Rangana Herath and batting consultant Ashwell Prince will join the team there.

Test squad:

Mominul Haque (C), Tamim Iqbal, Shadman Islam, Saif Hasan, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib al Hasan, Liton Das, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Abu Jayed, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadat Hossain, Shariful Islam