Connect with us

World Test Championship

BCCI announces India squad for WTC final against NZ



Photo: Collected

|| CF DESK ||

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) named a 15-men Team India squad for the World Test Championship final against New Zealand on Tuesday (June 15).

While five pacers, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, and Mohammed Siraj were selected for the 15-man squad, batsman KL Rahul was left out.

Meanwhile, Mayank Agarwal has been dropped, leaving Shubman Gill and Rohit Sharma to open the batting for the Virat Kohli-led team.

Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja have been selected as spinners, while Wriddhiman Saha and Rishabh Pant have also been included in the squad.

The Indian team played an intra-squad game prior to the WTC final, in which Ravindra Jadeja and Rishabh Pant shined with the bat.

The Kiwis have also announced 15-men squad and already entered the bio-bubble for the summit clash having defeated England in the two-match Test series.

India squad for WTC final: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj.