Connect with us


BCB release the schedule for the eighth-ninth rounds of DPL





Photo: BCB

|| CF DESK ||

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has released the schedule for the eighth and ninth rounds of the Bangabandhu Dhaka Premier League (DPL).

The cricket board was forced to change the schedule as it was not possible to hold the match at the Bangladesh Sports Education Institute (BKSP) ground due to rain during the 2-3 round of the event.

The first seven rounds of the DPL will end on Friday (June 11). The cricketers will rest on Saturday. After that, the eighth round match will start on Sunday [June 13] and the games of the ninth round will be played on Monday [June 14].

Currently, Prime Bank holds the first position after six rounds of DPL.

The first match of the day will be held at 9 am and the second match will be held at 1.30 pm. The three venues of the first round are Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla, Ground No. 3 and 4 of BKSP.


Eighth Round

(June 13) 9 o'clock in the morning

Rupganj - Sheikh Jamal - BKSP 3

Prime Doleshwar - Partex - Mirpur

Mohammedan - Old DOHS - BKSP 4

1:30 p.m.

Abahani - Prime Bank - Mirpur

Shinepukur - Brothers - BKSP 3

Gazi Group - Khelaghor - BKSP 4

Ninth Round

(June 14) 9 o'clock in the morning

Rupganj - Prime Doleshwar - BKSP 4

Prime Bank - Old DOHS - BKSP 3

Shinepukur - Khelagar - Mirpur

1:30 p.m.

Abahani - Sheikh Jamal - Mirpur

Mohammedan - Brothers Union - BKSP 4

Gazi Group - Partex - BKSP 3