Connect with us

National Cricket League

NCL set to start tomorrow





Photo: Collected

|| CF DESK ||

After the coronavirus break, the regular matches of domestic cricket are going to return to the field with the National Cricket League (NCL). The first-class cricket tournament will start tomorrow (Monday).

The selectors have fixed the squad for each team. All the matches in the national league start on the same day. According to the schedule, four matches of the first and second level in the first round will be held on March 22-25.

Sylhet Division will face the host Khulna Division in the first tier match at Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium on Monday. On the same day, in the first match at BKSP ground No. 4, Dhaka Division and Rangpur Division were the opponents.

The host Rajshahi Division will host the Chittagong Division in the second tier match at the Rajshahi’s Kamruzzaman Stadium. The Barisal Division will face Dhaka Metro at the Barisal Divisional Stadium.

The second-round match will start on March 29 and end on April 1.

In the second round, the champions Khulna Division and Rangpur Division will play in the first level match at Rangpur Cricket Garden. On the same day, Sylhet Division will face Dhaka Division at Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium in Cox's Bazar.

Rajshahi Division and Barisal Division will face in the second tier match at BKSP Ground No. 3. In the same level match, the host Chittagong Division will host Dhaka Metro at the number one ground of Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium in Cox's Bazar.