Connect with us

T-10 League

Bangladeshi players get NOC for T-10 League



Photo: Collected

|| CF Desk ||

Bangladeshi cricketers will be able to play in the T-10 league which is scheduled to be held later this month as Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has given them a no-objection letter. Akram Khan, head of the BCB's cricket management department, confirmed the matter to Cricfrenzy.

Nasir Hossain, Afif Hossain, Sheikh Mehdi Hasan, Muktar Ali, Taskin Ahmed and Mosaddek Hossain Saikat were roped in by different teams during players’ draft which was held on 23rd December.

Akram said ‘Yes, we have given NOC to the cricketers. There is no obstacle for them to play there now.’

Taskin, Mosaddek and Muktar were taken by the Maratha Arabians. The icon cricketer of the team is Pakistan all-rounder Shoaib Malik. Besides, Mohammad Hafeez, Laurie Evans and Pravin Tambe are in this team.

Nasir Hossain has been included in the Pune Devils team, where the iconic cricketer is Sri Lankan all-rounder Thisara Perera. The team also includes stars like Mohammad Amir, Sam Billings and Ajantha Mendis.

The Bengal Tigers have picked two off spinning all-rounders Mehdi Hasan and Afif Hossain. Sri Lankan fast bowler Isuru Udana is the iconic cricketer of this team. Stars like Andre Fletcher, Johnson Charles and Mujib Ur Rahman will also feature in this team

The fourth edition of this new format of cricket will be played on January 28 to 6 February in Abu Dhabi.