Women's T-20 Qualifier

Panna dropped from Women’s WT20 squad

blank Z.Ahmed
blank Z.Ahmed
Panna dropped from Women’s WT20 squad
Pic: BCB A-A+

CF Correspondent

Salma Khatun will lead Bangladesh Women’s team in the upcoming Women’s T20 World Cup qualifiers, slated to begin on August 31 as the Bangladesh Cricket Board announced the squad for the event on Sunday.

Bangladesh will play the opening match of the tournament against Papua New Guinea.

The two finalists of the eight-team tournament will qualify for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 in Australia.

Experienced medium pacer Panna Ghosh was dropped from the squad while Sobhana Mostary was included following her exploits in the A team’s recently-concluded series in South Africa. The team will play four practice matches in Netherlands to prepare for the tournament before travelling to Scotland on August 27. The Tigresses will then play a warm-up match against Netherlands on August 29 before the tournament begins.

Squad: Salma Khatun (captain), Murshida Khatun Happy, Jahanara Alam, Nahida Akter, Fargana Haque, Sanjida Islam, Sobhana Mostary, Ritu Moni, Khadija Tul Kubra, Ayasha Rahman, Fahima Khatun, Shaila Sharmin, Nigar Sultana, Shamima Sultana.

Stand by:

1. Suraya Azmim

2. Lata Mandol

3. Sharmin Akter Supta


Read More

South Africa news

Graeme Smith set to become South Africa director of cricket

|| Desk Report || Former Test captain Graeme Smith is set to become Cricket South Africa’s (CSA) director of cricket, the governing body’s president Chris Nenzani announced on Saturday . Nenzani added

Match Report Live Score More
| Cricfrenzy


Mustafizur target bottle to get back his yorker

 ||CF Correspondent || Bangladesh’s pace bowler Mustafizur Rahman is trying to get back his lethal yorker in the upcoming edition of the Bangabandhu Bangladesh Premier League. The left-arm pace bowler was seen

Match Report Live Score More


Preparation completes, everything goes fine: Sheikh Sohel

|| CF Correspondent || The special edition of the Bangladesh Premier League T20 to mark the birth centenary of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman is all set to raise its curtain on

Match Report Live Score More


Bangabandhu’s life to be portrayed in BBPL opening ceremony

||CF Correspondent || The whole life of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman will be screened in the grand opening ceremony of Bangabandhu Bangladesh Premier League (BBPL), with

Match Report Live Score More


BCB announces Akash DTH as BBPL title sponsor

||CF Correspondent || The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the Akash DTH, a by-product of Beximco Group as the title sponsor of the special edition of the BPL, namely ‘Bangabandhu

Match Report Live Score More