Bangladesh- New Zealand Series

Shanto to lead Bangladesh in the 3rd ODI against NZ

Online Desk

Online Desk
প্রকাশের তারিখ: 20:11 রবিবার, 24 সেপ্টেম্বর, 2023

|| CF DESK ||                                                          

Batsman Najmul Hossain Shanto will lead the Bangladesh side in Tuesday’s third and final match of the series against New Zealand at SBNCS, Mirpur after stand-in skipper Litton Das in absence of regular captain Shakib Al Hasan asked to be rested, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) said in a press release on Sunday.

Bangladesh have made a number of changes to the squad with Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed and Shoriful Islam all returning after being given a break from the first two game.

Opener Tamim Iqbal also wanted to get rest from the third and final ODI, while Khaled Ahmed has omitted from the squad. The New Zealand team are 1-0 up in the series after their win in the 2nd ODI.

3rd ODI squad:

Najmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Zakir Hasan, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Rishad Hossain