Bangladesh-India Series

Kuldeep, Shahbaz replace Dayal and Jadeja in Bangladesh Tour

Online Desk

Online Desk
প্রকাশের তারিখ: 12:47 বৃহস্পতিবার, 24 নভেম্বর, 2022

|| CF DESK ||

India pacer Kuldeep Sen and all-rounder Shahbaz Ahmed were added to India's squad for the bilateral series against Bangladesh.

Ravindra Jadeja was ruled out due to knee issue and pacer Yash Dayal suffered a lower-back injury as a result, the young players were added to squad.

“The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named fast bowler Kuldeep Sen and all-rounder Shahbaz Ahmed as replacements for Yash Dayal & Ravindra Jadeja for the upcoming 3-match ODI series against Bangladesh in December,” the BCCI said in a statement.

“Dayal has a lower back issue and is ruled out of the series while Jadeja is yet to recover from his knee injury and will continue to be under the supervision of the BCCI Medical Team,”

The BCCI also announced the squad for India A's two four-day matches against Bangladesh A which will be played ahead of India's Test series in the country. Cheteshwar Pujara and Umesh Yadav are part of the squad, captained by Abhimanyu Easwaran, for the second game.

The first four-day match will be played from November 29 to December 2 in Cox's Bazaar while the second game will be held from December 6-9 in Sylhet. The two-Test series against Bangladesh, part of the World Test Championship, will be played from December 14-18 and December 22-26 in Chattogram and Dhaka respectively.

India's squad for Bangladesh ODIs: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Shahbaz Ahmed, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen