Connect with us

Pakistan- Sri Lanka Series

Yasir Shah returns as Pakistan announce squad for SL Tests



ছবি : Courtesy

|| CF DESK ||

Yasir Shah makes his comeback to the national men's team as chief selector Pakistan announced an 18-man squad for next month's two-match Test series against Sri Lanka.

Pakistan will play two Tests from July 16 to 28.

Yasir was vital in Pakistan's 2-1 triumph over Sri Lanka on their last tour of the island in 2015, with 24 wickets at 19.33.

He returns to the squad after recovering full fitness. Yasir played his 46th and last Test against the West Indies in August 2021.

The tour will begin with a three-day warm-up game, according to the details. The series will be included in the ICC World Test Championship.

On July 6, Babar Azam's side will come. Pakistan's latest visit to Sri Lanka was in 2015.

Pakistan squad for Sri Lanka Tests:

Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain, wicketkeeper), Abdullah Shafique, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Afridi, Shan Masood and Yasir Shah