Connect with us

Bangladesh-Zimbabwe Series

6 cricketers depart for Zimbabwe ODI series





ছবি : Collected

|| CF DESK ||

Six cricketers departed the nation on Thursday [July 8] for a three-match ODI series in Zimbabwe. They boarded a Qatar Airways aircraft at 4.25 a.m. from Dhaka.

The six cricketers include Naim Sheikh, Mosaddek Hossain, Afif Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin and Mohammad Mithun who will join the cricketers in Zimbabwe for the ODI series.

The remaining cricketers in the T20 squad will leave for Zimbabwe on July 9 at 4.25 am. Bangladesh cricketers are going to Zimbabwe in three steps due to the corona restrictions.

The Test squad left the country on June 29. After the one-off Test, the three-match ODI series will start from July 16, the next two matches will be held on July 18 and 20, which are part of the ICC ODI World Cup Super League.

Following the ODI’s, the two teams will lock horns in the three-match T20I series on July 23, 25 and 27. All the matches will be staged behind closed doors in Harare because of the pandemic.