Connect with us


Six Bangladeshi in T10





ছবি : Collected

|| CF Correspondent ||

Six Bangladeshi cricketers are set to feature in the upcoming edition of Abu Dhabi T10 League in the UAE as three picked them during the player’s draft that took place in UAE.

The league will be hosted Abu Dhabi’s Sheikh Zayed Stadium from 28 January to 6 February 2021.

The Maratha Arabians was the first team to call the first Bangladeshi cricketer Mosaddek Hossain in their squad while later they later signed right-arm pacer Taskin Ahmed and ended with Muktar Ali.

Bangladesh-based team, Bangla Tigers, roped in Afif Hossain and Mahedi Hasan while Pune Devils provided the biggest surprise by picking Nasir Hossain for the competition considering the all-rounder failed to impress the Bangladeshi selectors with his fitness ahead of the Bangabandhu T20 Cup and thus he was sidelined during the recently completed Bangabandhu T20 Cup event.

The other four Bangladeshi cricketers have played in the Bangabandhu T20 Cup and did well for their respective teams but whether they will be allowed by

A total of eight teams will participate in this event in two groups. Group A consists of Maratha Arabians, Bangla Tigers, Delhi Bulls and Northern Warriors while Deccan Gladiators, Qalandars, Team Abu Dhabi and Pune Devils are in group B.

The league was founded back in 2017. Since then, it was hosted successfully three editions. The new edition will be the fourth season of this league