East Zone emerge champions of BCL 2023

Online Desk

Online Desk
Publish Date: 17:50 Wednesday, December 20, 2023

|| CF DESK ||

East Zone trashed North Zone by an innings and 112 runs in the third and final round to win the Bangladesh Cricket League (BCL) title at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium.

East Zone pacer Khaled Ahmed claimed five wickets on Day 3 to return a career-best match figures of 11-90. North Zone skipper Akbar Ali top-scored with 33 before they were bundle out for just 132.

In another match Central Zone defeated South Zone by 10 wickets to become the runners-up at the Sher e Bangla National Cricket Stadium.

Central Zone were set a 16-run target which they chased down in just one over.